Feeling Inspired

Today is just absolutely gorgeous.  I have to admit that I am a little sad that it is supposed to rain tomorrow, but I will just pray that it will end by Thursday so that it doesn't rain for Madi's party on Saturday. 

Today is one of those days where everything is inspiring me and offering bits of encouragement and sunshine into my life.  I seem to have a little skip to my step as I go throughout my day at work.  I was in spired by scripture this morning.  You may think that the Old Testament has nothing worth reading but today, this scripture spoke to my heart about my Heavenly Father….and how He is a nurturing parent to me as well as a righteous judge.  Oh thank you Lord for your tidbits of truth that you offer my heart daily. 

Hosea 11:1-4

"When Israel was a youth I loved him,

And out of Egypt I called my son.

The more they called them,

the more they went from them;

They kept sacrificing to the Baals

and burning incense to idols.

Yet it is I who taught Ephraim to walk,

I took them in my arms;

But they did not know that I healed them.

I led them with cords of a man, with bonds of love,

And I became to them as one who lifts the yoke from their jaws;

And I bent down and fed them."

Can you just imagine our Father bending down to feed His Children? Opening His mouth wide to teach and coach us to eat and be filled?  Like a Mommy does to her child?  This study was from Beth Moore and she had a quote that I found so interesting and eye opening that I HAVE to share it with all of you!

"We will never be successful as parents to our children until we are successful at being children to our Heavenly Father."

What a reminder that our God is not only our Savior…..but also a nurturing and loving Parent to us. His Children.

What other ways have I been inspired today? 

Creating Keepsakes May Issue had this fantastic idea of "A Day in the Life" by spending an entire day by either hiring a professional photographer or doing it yourself and taking photos of your day.  Of how you interact  as a family, your activities and anything else you can think of.  I love the idea so much!  I think it would be a perfect way to tell a story about the Harper's and how we interact daily.  If you haven't picked up an issue you MUST. There are so many fantastic ideas in there.  It is wonderful.

I received a brand new headband from my new fave Etsy shop. I wanted to save it for my baby shower but it was just too adorable to leave in my drawer today.  So I took it out.

IMG_0845 

Martha Stewart has been blowing my mind lately with ideas of how to dress up plain baby clothes by using old button down shirts. So instead of getting mad that hubby has a billion he doesn't wear anymore and deciding to throw them out….I think I am going to steal a few and see what I can come up with.  I mean seriously isn't that the coolest thing ever?   Check out Monday's video "Green Good things" Blew my mind yesterday. I told Dan about it but I think he is skeptical about me cutting up his old shirts. LOL! If you don't wear them…they are MINE! =)

There are so many things I want to start doing right now. I miss scrapbooking and I want to start sewing and creating things with fabric.  Perhaps I should write down a list of goals to accomplish in the next few years. 

I am curious….what inspires you?

Blessings,

Tiff~

One thought on “Feeling Inspired

Talk To Me

