A Letter To Hubby

Update: This post is not meant to hurt hubby's feelings.  I don't like to pretend that life is always perfect in the Harper household.  Because it isn't.  Sometimes he does things to annoy me and lately I have done things to drive him crazy…..cause I am pregnant. Please read with a grain of salt. Thank you! 

Dear Hubby,

 First, let me start off by saying that I love you very much.  I am so very glad that you are my husband. I realize that lately I have been, *ahem*, a little hormonal and snap happy.  I will do my best to try and control the raging pregnant hormones I am experiencing daily. 

I do, however, have something that I need to address with you. See, I get so excited when you say you will help do the dishes or clean or whatever else you want to do to help me out. I get REALLY EXCITED! Because it means that I won't have to do it. That being said, when someone says they are going to clean I think they are going to clean. 

Hence why I was kind of disappointed and irritated when I saw this:

IMG_0931 

You did rinse them, but they weren't put away and therefore left with all the other dirty dishes so I couldn't tell which ones were dirty and which ones were clean. Meaning I had to do them all. 

But it was a really nice try my dear.

Love you,

Tiff~

P.S. I totally expect a possible post on my blog regarding something I do that irritates you….and I have a feeling it may have to do with sex.

5 thoughts on “A Letter To Hubby

  1. Gina says:

    Wow Tiffany…this is harsh. I debated whether to say anything…but a private matter made soo public. Though he probably deserves it…I feel more bad for him than you at this point. Sorry that’s just my honest reaction. Good thing I know (and he knows) you’re madly in love with him!!! 😉

  2. Shalay says:

    LOL!!! You are hilarious! And I know this post was meant to be taken with a grain of salt, and not so seriously (ahem, commenter above).
    Billy does the same exact thing! I’ll specifically ask him to PLEASE clean the kitchen, and when I get home all the dishes will just be rinsed and in the sink, waiting for me to put load them in the dishwasher. Husbands! Geesh.

  3. gina garland says:

    Hey Tiff~
    Thanks for the clarification. I totally appreciate the fact that you’re real in your blog. It is soo important to be real and not give a false sense of wonderfulness…which does happen a lot in Christian circles and even more so among those in leadership. I guess I’m just sensitive to how wives are called to treat their husbands and your post struck a cord. I’ll remember to wait to post something if it’s more on the negative side next time…I probably won’t end up posting it then. 🙂 A good lesson for me to learn. Anyway, keep up the fun posts, your openness with your readers, your transparency in your journey with the Lord, and reaching out to those students.

Talk To Me

