Time for me

Now that I am a mommy of two, I am starting to realize just how proactive I am going to have to be in carving out time for myself. I have been able to escape for tiny bits of time so that I can read my bible (or heck go to the bathroom) but I know that eventually I will need to take some more time to take care of myself and nurture my spirit creatively, spiritually and physically.

One thing that I really want to start doing again is scrapbooking. I haven’t completed any layouts in nearly a year and I really am itching to play with paper and photos again. It was something that made me inexplicably happy and once we settle into our new place I will make sure to create a little space for me to play in.

I also want to get back into shape. My husband and I will be celebrating our fifth wedding anniversary in October and I want to go on a hot date with my man. We both are starting to feel the effects of aging and bearing children and we believe that taking care of ourselves physically will help us with the energy we need to do ministry and take care of our young children. I want to be around for a long time, Lord willing, to see my children grow up and have babies and families of their own.

Ministry is another thing that I really want to involve myself more in. Right now I am slightly limited in how much I can serve within the church due to having a young family. However, I want to participate more alongside Dan and really get down in the trenches with him. I know he really misses my active participation in a lot of the things he does for Illuminate, so I will need to work out a system where someone can watch the babies so that I can be available to serve.

Those are just a couple of goals I have for myself during this time. Life is so busy that I needed to type these out so that I can visually see where I want to go and what I want to achieve.

As mommies what are some ways you refresh? Or what goals have you set up for yourself?

Blessings,

Tiff

Time for me

Time for me


One thought on “Time for me

Talk To Me

