Jillian Michaels Kicks My Butt

30 day shred

So basically, this DVD has become my best friend the last couple of weeks.  I had purchased this awhile ago and I started it the week of my sister's wedding. 

You know, because I totally thought I would get ripped in 5 days.  Didn't happen.

Anyway, I am completely committed to working out and getting back into shape now that Sean is out of my body.  I am not trying to lose 20 pounds…but mostly just tone up my flabby self and have enough strength to carry both Madi and Sean.  They are kind of needy.  LOL!

I don't necessarily work out everyday, but generally every other day.  As long as I get in 3 to 4 days a week where I can work out I am happy.  And Dan has been amazing at being my cheerleader throughout this.  He knows how important it is to take care of the one body we have.  I want to be around for a long time, Lord willing. 

I do have to warn you though…..it is REALLY HARD.  Level 1 had me exhausted. I can't even imagine what Levels 2 and 3 are like.  I mean, she makes you do push-ups. The last time I did a push-up people was in the 7th grade! 

And I totally do the girly ones too. Not ready to go military style yet. Heeeee!

What are you doing right now to nurture yourself?

Tiff~

One thought on “Jillian Michaels Kicks My Butt

Talk To Me

