Who Am I?

IMG_0167

I read this today over at Incourage and I have to say it completely spoke to me.

I also feel intimidated by other women: 

Those women who possess this sweet and loving demeanor where I am loud and obnoxious.  

Women who are in touch with their emotions and can describe what they are feeling to others.

 I have the hardest time at just letting people  what I really want to do for the day….let alone describe my emotions.  

Women who appear to have this unique bond with God that I don't seem to have. 

Yet I too confess Him as Lord and Savior. So why do I feel like I am falling short of being a woman? Why do I feel as if I am not good enough just the way I am? Why do I feel the need to emulate someone else?

Holly's post said it all really. We are not enough, but in Him we are so much more than pretty. We are precious in His eyes.  We are the daughter of the TRUE KING!  If I really embraced this truth, if I really kept it safe in my heart. If I really and truly refused to listen to Satan telling me that I am not good enough, pretty enough, smart enough, creative enough, motherly enough, loving enough, spiritual enough…..then Satan's lies would on deaf ears.  My heart and my mind would not receive them because I chose to listen to God's truth.

Philippians says: "Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things." (Phil. 4:8 NAS)

My fellow sisters, Satan will NEVER provide truth or anything lovely to you.  He is the father of all lies and deceit.  As women, with our gentle hearts we can often fall prey to his lies.  I pray you don't! I pray you embrace your uniqueness in Christ.  In how God designed and fashioned you.  

The photo above is from my iPhone.  It is blurry, imperfect.  And it is one of my favorites of myself.  I am hardly wearing any makeup, I have dark circles under my eyes due to being up countless hours with a newborn (and a 3 year old but that is a different post) and I am physically exhausted.  But I love this photo because it speaks the truth.  I may not be a raging beauty, but I am beautiful in Christ.  I may be imperfect, but praise the Lord that He sent His only Son on the cross to bear my sins when in reality, I should have been there instead.  That with His blood being shed for me and for us all, we are made PERFECT.  

I am going to do my best to embrace this little domestic diva wannabe, as imperfect as she is….and strive to be more like Him. To remember that I am the daughter of the King.  Because truly that is all that really matters.   

Tiff~

Talk To Me

