Why Didn’t Anyone Tell Me!

The other day my beautiful friend Sheena emailed me pictures from my baby shower that was held in May.  I realize it is a tad bit late since Sean is now here, but I enjoyed viewing them none the less. 

First, a pic of my beautiful friends:

IMG_1416 

A pic of an awesome present I got:

IMG_1431 

But there was one photo that, quite frankly, freaked me out.

IMG_1438 2

Okay folks….so what exactly am I freaking out about? 

Back fat. 

What the heck??? Is this what I looked like from behind? Oh my gosh!  My back is bulging out of my dress.  And NO ONE TOLD ME!

Now I realize that doesn't exactly roll off someone's tongue so easily.  "Excuse me, but you have back fat. Just thought you should know. Xoxo!"

I get it.  But it was just a little startling to see in pictures.

And here is where you realize that I am just a tad vain.  I apologize if you thought I was perfect.  Which I am sure you all did.

No?

Oh. Okay then.

Do you have any pictures that made you go EEEEK?

Tiff~

3 thoughts on “Why Didn’t Anyone Tell Me!

  1. kara-kae james says:

    Ha! I love it! No…don’t love back fat (I’m getting it too with my pregnancy…yuck!) But do love that you hate it ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes it takes seeing pictures of ourselves to get our back fat & other areas into gear to work it off.
    I’ve got PLENTY of those eeeeeeeeek pictures. I packed on the pounds after marriage. Luckily, lost 15lbs right before I got pregnant. Woo!
    I’m not allowing anyone to take pictures of me from the back from now on ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. shalay says:

    OMG Tiff, you crack me up! I totally have embarassing pics. But what really gets me on a regular basis is when I look in a mirror after a night out among lots of other people, and I have eyeliner totally smudged under my eyes! Seriously, could NO ONE mention the fact that I look like a raccoon? Haha.

  3. Tiffany Harper says:

    OMG Shalay. LOL!! Seriously! What the heck are girlfriends good for if they don’t let ya know you have raccoon eyes. or food in your teeth. or a bra strap showing. It is CODE people! LOL!

Talk To Me

