Beautiful Beautiful

Last weekend I sang at Illuminate.  This was the first time I had sung in over a year.  It was challenging yet I find myself revived. Reliving a dream and once again doing something that I love doing. 

Music is such a big part of my life.  I pay close attention to the lyrics of a song.  Because those are words that were written down by the author.  They came from the heart. There is a purpose behind those words. 

And often times those very lyrics speak to other individuals, like me, and help them through their darkest moments.

Lately, I have been filling up my iPod with so many songs that have just been hitting a cord with me lately. 

Like this one.

Francesca Battistelli's song Beautiful, Beautiful instantly struck my heart.  The lyrics are simple in that she tries to describe how God grabbed ahold of her heart and her life…and made it so beautiful. It can't be explained. It just is. 

To experience God's love is something that I can never find adequate words to describe.  How he grabbed me from certain death, took my sin upon Himself and died on the cross…the cross that was meant for me. 

Check out the song.  I am in love with it.

Beautiful, Beautiful (Francesca Battestilli)

Don’t know how it is You looked at me

And saw the person that I could be


Awakening my heart


Breaking through the dark


Suddenly Your grace


(Chorus)


Like sunlight burning at midnight


Making my life something so


Beautiful, beautiful


Mercy reaching to save me


All that I need


You are so


Beautiful, beautiful


Now there’s a joy inside I can’t contain


But even perfect days can end in rain


And though it’s pouring down


I see You through the clouds


Shining on my face


(Chorus)


I have come undone


But I have just begun


Changing by Your grace


(Chorus)

Xoxo,

Tiffany

Talk To Me

