Etsy Tuesday Break

There will be no Etsy Tuesday today.  I apologize about that. I feel like I needed a little break from Etsy since I have been spending a lot of time there grabbing oh so fun gifts for loved ones this Christmas.

But I do want to hear from you.

With the hustle and bustle that often comes with this holiday season, we often forget to slow down and enjoy time with loved ones.  Forget to reflect on the beauty and wonder of the season.

We forget about Jesus. 

Not purposefully.  But we allow the gift buying, holiday baking, house decorating to just stop.  These things aren't bad.  I love decorating my home in glittery holiday decor and the sweet and delicious smells of baked goods permeating the air. 

And I won't lie I LOVE eating said baked goods.

I am excited for:

Sean's first Christmas

Singing Christmas Carols

Drinking Hot Cocoa with the family

Warm Fires and blankets on cold evenings

Watching movies like A Christmas Story and Elf

Christmas Eve services at church

Seeing my family together in one home. 

Celebrating the birth of Christ. 

So tell me….What are you most looking forward to this holiday season?  

Xoxo,

Tiff~

One thought on “Etsy Tuesday Break

  1. shalay says:

    Looking forward to…
    Christmas music, movies, Disneyland, Christmas lights (I highly recommend Thoroughbred in Alta Loma. The houses there are amazing!), time with family & friends, the smell of real Christmas trees, & the Christmas Eve service at Crossroads. Love this time of year!

Talk To Me

