Coffee and Friendship

11555_1266527110172_1439614711_756454_7883728_n

Those who know me best know that I LOVE coffee.  I love the smell of coffee. The way it tastes.  I love how coffee just makes you feel cozy and warm and ready to tackle anything…like reading, bills, writing.

For me coffee is not just a drink. It is actually an experience. 

I know that sounds really weird, but just think about it for a little bit. 

One of my absolute favorite things to do when getting together with a friend is to sit down with them over coffee.  We will head over to the local coffee house (or Starbucks if there is nothing else) and have a conversation about life, drama, children, husbands or ministry.  Some of my favorite memories with my friends, and even my husband, have been over coffee. 

There is nothing that says friendship to me like sitting at a little table across from a good friend and sharing our hearts over a steaming hot beverage.  You create an environment of intimacy that sometimes isn't there when you go to a restaurant or even at church. 

Ah coffee. 

To be honest I am not really sure where I am going with this. All I know is that I love coffee and I love my friends. The two go hand in hand! *smile*

So, do you love coffee as much as I do? Or do you love something else?

Tiff~

6 thoughts on “Coffee and Friendship

  1. kara-kae james says:

    I like “fancy coffee” and Chai Tea 🙂 Yuuuuum. I’m with you though, one of my favorite things to do is cozy up over a warm cup and enjoy a good friend. My hubby hates all things coffee, so I know he really loves me when he takes me for a date night at Starbucks.
    However…one of my favorite smells during pregnancy is coffee. I don’t want to drink it, just want to smell it. I could sit in a coffee shop all day.

  2. Hannah Katy says:

    Great post. I actually just got home from having a coffee at Starbucks with an old friend. I read this post and instantly smiled. I love the experience as well.
    Best,
    Hannah Katy

Talk To Me

