Verse of the Year

My friend Pam is starting the 365 photo a day project, only she plans of posting photos of scripture every day.

I think that is a great idea.

While I am not necessarily going to partake in this challenge with her, I thought that I should post a photo of my own today of a verse that I happened upon in my heart. One that I memorized long ago when I first became a Christian.

Proverbs 3:5-6:

“Trust in the Lord with all of your heart and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall make your paths straight.”

A couple of days ago I introduced my word of the year. I still plan on using that word. But I am also adding something else. A verse. A verse that I will lean on this year. Soak up the meaning and the truths behind it. Learn more about what God is trying to show me with this verse.

To maybe really start to grasp what it means to fully trust Him and acknowledge Him. And to stop leaning on myself for all the answers and solutions.

Will you join me?

Tiff

Verse of the Year

2 thoughts on “Verse of the Year

  1. Pamee Booher says:

    I lOVE it Tiffany!! That is a GREAT verse for the YEAR!!! I do have a life verse – as well as a YEAR verse… I probably should have started the year out with that one, huh?? HAHA!! I am waiting for just the RIGHT photo op for it tho… it will happen =) I have 363 days left for it!! =)

Talk To Me

