Engaging in Fellowship

For this summer I have challenged myself to be more involved in fellowship with other women.  I am not entirely sure what that looks like, but I am hoping that I can find something that will allow me to be around other women who will love me and I can love them. To pray for them and for them to pray for me.  To read scripture and encourage one another.

Basically, I am craving female friendship.  Real, intimate and personal friendships with women whom I can trust and bear my heart to.  I have a few friends whom I love dearly, but one lives very far away and she and her hubby are about to embark on an incredible new journey.  While I know that if I ever needed her she would never turn me away, it would be unfair of me to unleash burdens on her right now or demand all of her time when quite frankly, she really doesn't have a lot of time to give.  And I completely understand that.  This happens from time to time with your friends and you have to learn to adjust and love them even though you may not be able to see them nearly as much as you used to.

All that being said……I really am still wanting girlfriends.  I want to do a bible study with them. I want to pray with them and laugh with them..and have lunch with them.  Living in a fishbowl (I'm not complaining I promise!) can get lonely sometimes and you have to be careful who you choose to be friends with.  I hate to say it, but not everyone wants to be your friend for the right reason….especially if you are in leadership. I am not just talking to those in ministry either. Your husband could be an important CEO, businessman, mayor etc.  I think those of us who are in a unique position like this know what I am talking about. 

So with prayer and trust God will reveal those women to me…I am on the look out for a few good gal pals.

What about you?  What are you craving right now in your life?  Friendship, stability, peace?

Tiff~

4 thoughts on “Engaging in Fellowship

  1. shalay says:

    I was talking to Fawn not too long ago, and I was telling her all about how much I love going to church now, but that I’m still so uneducated about the bible. I actually bought a Beth Moore book (Breaking Free), but after reading a few pages I felt way in over my head. I didn’t feel knowledgable enough to recognize all of the verses and parts she was referencing. I gave up. Fawn recommended that I YouTube her bible studies, so I tried that, but it felt so impersonal. I would love to get together with you if you’re ever up to it. I honestly don’t have any other close girlfriends that I can discuss religion with, and I don’t know anyone at church. So let me know! I have the summer off of work & school, so my schedule is pretty open. 🙂

  2. Tiffany Harper says:

    Of course Shalay!!!! I would love to get together with you! Beth Moore is a great bible study teacher, but if you are just starting them….they can be really tough! And confusing. LOL!

  3. Pamee Booher says:

    PRAYING for you Tiffany!! That is a TOUGH one being IN ministry! GOD provides at just the RIGHT TIME too!! YOU will be BLESSED! I wish I lived closer to you too =) LOVE YOU!!

Talk To Me

