Have You Ever Had One Of Those Days?

The kind of days where you experience giddiness, shock, wonder and encouragement that things will actually be okay?  That good things do happen to you?  That life isn't all bad?  

Tuesday was that day.  

My day started off normally.  I got Madi ready for school and then it was just me and Sean until about 12:30.

But I went to the mail box and found a few surprises that made me so thankful and so happy and so surprised.

*God provided financially. Like literally when I wasn't sure what we were going to do, He provided. I experienced His faithfulness.

*I received two letters from my sweet Compassion child in India.  Tears sprung to my eyes as I read her little heartfelt letter to our family.  Her desiring to meet us and telling us all about her favorite things to do and her favorite colors and games.  I experienced a precious gift from God.

*I got a phone call from one of my favorite natural parenting stores, Belly Sprout, telling me that I had won a raffle prize for attending an event on Saturday.  While this was purely a material and fun surprise I was still thankful to experience God's goodness in allowing small little treasures in my life to bright my day.

*I won a giveaway over at Sarah Mae's blog Like A Warm Cup Of Coffee.  I won a copy of the book The Boy Who Changed The World. I have heard amazing things about this book and I am so thankful to have won it so I can read it to my precious babes.  

I don't tell you this to brag. To be perfectly honest, things like this do not happen to me. Especially in one day! LOL!  I was completely floored and shocked.  

I hope it encourages you that there will be days that goodness and provision will rain on you.  That not all days are bad.  I am so thankful for the days when good things poor in because I am often reminded that they don't always happen. Not because God doesn't provide, but because that is the nature of our sinful world.  But when they do come, they provide a little spring in my step.  That even though the days may come may not be as full of good things as today, I can keep walking and praising my God.  Because Tuesday He provided just exactly what I needed and then some.  

And I am not going to lie. I totally did a little happy jig in my living room.  

How has God surprised you recently?  

Tiff~

4 thoughts on “Have You Ever Had One Of Those Days?

  1. mindy says:

    I love hearing this….god provided for us too. we just kept faith and then it happened…god gave us more than what we needed to be comfortable. god is good. I trust in him. thanks tif I love reading your blogs.
    mindy

Talk To Me

