I Know Too Much

The other day I was minding my own business.  Browsing through the internet on a much needed break after making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, changing diapers and coloring books.  

I thought to myself, "I will just numbingly look at blogs, not really bother with content.  I just  need a break."

Oh did I get one.  But it wasn't my mind that got the break.

It was my heart as it shattered into a million little pieces.

After I met him.

Cliff .

Over at Life Rearranged, Jeannett  is attempting to make a difference in the life of this very little boy.

 

Isn't he beautiful?  I am in love with him.  He has down syndrome and desperately needs a family to love him. To take him home. To give him kisses and hugs and snuggles.  

Yes, my heart shattered on Tuesday. And my heart shattered for so many of the other child orphans around the world who don't have what my beautiful children have. 

A family.

I now know too much.  And I couldn't sit there reading his story and not help.

Please forgive me, but I hope it breaks your heart too. I hope that it stirs you to give something to him, or any other needy child this Christmas.

I know that you probably get many requests to help those in need. Especially for children. I know it can seem overwhelming, frustrating….the idea that we  can't save everyone remain in the back of our minds.

But we can help one.

Even if it is just one….it will make a difference.  

"Religion that  is pure and undefiled before God, the Father, is this: to visit orphans and widows in their affliction…." James 1:27 

"Open your mouth for the mute, for the rights of all who are destitute. Open your mouth, judge righteously, defend the rights of the poor and needy." Proverbs 30:8-9

Blessings to you this Christmas season,

Tiff~

P.S. Please click the photo above if you feel led to help.  I also have a link on my sidebar that will be available until January when the fundraiser ends.  

3 thoughts on “I Know Too Much

Talk To Me

