Still Christmas Shopping?

I know for many of us, especially me, we like to find that special gift to give to our loved ones and friends. Some of us take the time to create beautiful, homemade items to give to them. A special way of saying "you were worth the time spent on this little project."  

I love a gift that has true meaning.  True value.  

Don't get me wrong.  I will accept a gift from Nordstrom's, Anthropologie (I mean who wouldn't!). And I will love that gift to pieces =).

But when someone gives me a gift that came directly from their heart.  Or from their desire to change the world….I love it oh so much more. 

Would you consider giving a gift to someone that also made a difference in the life of a child?  

How about giving a Compassion gift from Compassion's Gift Catalog?

There are many wonderful gifts ranging from vaccines, new mommy kits, education materials and so much more.  

And when you give this gift alternative to your loved one…a simple note is all that is needed:

"For you: Thank you for helping to change the world, one child at a time."

I encourage you to look for gift alternatives this year. =).

Celebrating the birth of Christ, God's own gift to us,

Tiff~

Talk To Me

