One Little Word 2011

Thanksgiving Journal

Thanksgiving

This little word packs a powerful punch.  

For the past three years I have chosen one word to focus my life around.  It is like a theme of the year. One I say over and over to myself and implement into my family, ministry, and spiritual life.

For 2010, I chose the word Create.

For 2011…..Thanksgiving.

Eucharisteo.

To give thanks to God for everything and all things.  Even when the bridge appears unsafe, Eucharisteo.  

To remember the things of the past in where God has proven His goodness and providence.

To not allow stress and anxiety choke the seed of faith that was implanted into my heart so long ago.  

I have been challenged by reading Ann Voskamp's book One Thousand Gifts  . To count my blessings.

To write them out. Literally to recite them.

"The one who offers Thanksgiving as his sacrifice glorifies Me; to one who orders his way rightly I will show the salvation of God" Psalm 50:23 ESV

I hope you will  join me in choosing one word for 2011.

Tiff~

2 thoughts on “One Little Word 2011

  1. Craig says:

    First, I followed you from Ann’s
    I heart the idea of a year of “eucharisteo”. Thankfulness about everything both good and bad. It’s hard to do when it’s bad – but even more necessary.
    My word is connecting, not just by clicking, or meeting, but by seeing better and knowing better.
    I’ve just finished praying for your year of “thankfulness” that Our Lord help you give thanks for everything and all things, for when bridges appear unsafe, and to remember the things of the past when he has proven His goodness, to not allow anxiety to choke your faith.
    May God bless and you and all of yours – and bless the ministry of you and your husband.

  2. Tiffany Harper says:

    Connecting…Craig I love that.
    Thank you so much for uttering a prayer on my behalf. I pray your year of truly connecting is met with fruitfulness and blessing.
    Happy New year to you and yours!

Talk To Me

