Oh February

February has been quite a month so far.  Our little family is coming down to the wire in this little condo we have called home for this past year. We are sad to leave, but we are hopeful for a new place to build and create new memories….as well as start working on our future and eventually buy a home. 

God has been faithful to us this year. He has provided for us numerous times, and some of them have been literally at the eleventh hour!  

He likes to keep us on our toes.  It definitely tests my faith as I am a control freak and I don't like the feeling of not knowing what will happen in the future.  Since this is the year of Thanksgiving for me, trust and surrender definitely have been my biggest hurdles.  I have been memorizing several scriptures as well as reading books that deal with my anxiety.  They have become strongholds in my life, and God has been so gracious and merciful in His teaching me as well as having me release those strongholds.  

It has been a journey…and the year isn't over yet! =).  

I just wanted to share some pictures with you all of my little family.  This has been an accumulation of the past couple of months.  Here are a few of my favorites:

IMG_0349

Going on a date with my man….who doesn't like to be photographed.  ha!  So you just get me. Sorry.

IMG_0288
 Farmers Market fresh flowers. My favorite: Gerbera Daisies.

IMG_0295

Playtime with this adorable little man of mine. I cannot believe he will be 2 in  July. There is no way!

IMG_0324

A girls day out.  Cupcakes, shopping and coffee (milk for Madi).  A lovely day indeed!

IMG_0289
 A Gorgeous day outside.  Seriously, as much as I complain about California, I really shouldn't. We more often than not have GORGEOUS weather.  Please don't hate us.  (Of course as I am typing this it pouring outside. ha!)

IMG_0300

I love how these two play together. Of course they are now at the age where they are starting to get on each other's nerves….but that is to be expected with siblings. For the most part, Madi loves Sean and Sean loves Madi. And my heart melts often.

Hope you had a beautiful and blessed Saturday. Oh and…

Happy birthday to my nephew Jared!  We love you!

Tiff~

Talk To Me

