Fashion Queen

One of my favorite things growing up was back to school shopping. 

Whenever my mom took me and my sisters out to find new school clothes, I was always the one she had to pull aside and make  put clothes back the rack. Because I would practically pick out the entire store.  

I clearly had a problem.

I love shopping. I know it sounds so shallow and awful to say outloud…but it is true. I love it.

It really is good that God had me marry a Pastor and we don't make tons of money because the good Lord knew I needed to humble myself in the fashion and shopping department.  He expects me to be a good steward of my resources and of my gifts….so I am working on not shopping as much. 

I am much better now than I used to be. 

But since it is my birthday this week I thought I would share a couple of my favorite shops.

Summer Resort

Ruche.  I have gushed about this little shop on my blog before.  I am still in love with their clothes and their branding.  Gorgeous stuff. Again, if you have not checked them out, RUN!!!! They are awesome.

Laurenly : I love this shop that is located in Old Town Orange, California.  Beautiful clothes and the sweetest girls I have ever met.  If you are ever in SoCal, the Orange Circle is a fantastic place to hang out. Great food, great shops…and Laurenly. Perfection. Plus, Laurenly carries jewelry from 31 Bits, a company that features jewerly created by impoverished women from Northern Uganda. Please check them out!

What are your favorite places to shop for clothes?

Tiff~

 

2 thoughts on “Fashion Queen

Talk To Me

