Big Dreams, Little Steps

As a little girl, I have always had really big dreams.

I mean I wanted to be a famous singer and actress growing up.  And I worked really hard to make myself as visible as possible in these areas.

I auditioned for musicals, threw myself into show choir and made sure to perfect my talents as often as I could.  As I got older, I tried to find a manager to help me book commercials and TV roles, worked as a background actor for Central Casting. I sang on the worship team at my church.

Because I had learned early on that if you want your dreams to come true, you have to work hard and take small steps to get there.

The vast majority of those you see who are successful and have achieved their dreams is because they dreamed big…but they took small steps towards their goals.

They wrote down ultimately what they wanted to achieve at the end of the day. The week. The Month. The year and even their life.

And worked towards it.

Now I know that I am not a famous actress or singer. I chose to get married and have babies and put aside for the time being that dream I had as a child. But that doesn’t mean I don’t have dreams. I have created new dreams and goals and I plan on achieving  them.

One small step at a time.

What small steps are you taking towards your dreams and goals? Have you written them down. Are you wishing they will happen or are you trying to make them happen?

Tiff~

4 thoughts on “Big Dreams, Little Steps

  1. Amanda R. says:

    I love your new blog, Tiffany! The format is really simple with my phone, and I’ve been loving your posts!
    I’m definitely trying to have the one step at a time mindset, but I can get discouraged sometimes. I want to get results quick (somewhat typical of this generation, ha!) Thanks for the reminder to just keep working hard, step by step. I needed that. 🙂

    • tiffanyharper says:

      Thanks Amanda! I am so the same way. I get very impatient and want to see things happen for me quickly. I just have to remind myself that Noah didn’t build the ark in a day…or even a year! Timing is everything. Love you! See you tomorrow!

  2. shalay says:

    This is my first time seeing your new blog and I love it! The transition seems like it’s sparked a fire within you as well. I’m loving your posts, especially this one!

    I can relate to so much of what you wrote. I also wanted to be a famous actress. Then I fell in love and got married, and my dream began to change. Getting my internship this week made me realize how happy I am that I never gave up on my dreams and goals, even though they changed along the way. Even if I don’t succeed, at least at the end of the day I’ll know that I tried. I’m so excited for you and the goals you are pursuing. I know you’ll achieve everything you want in life because you work hard and have faith.

Talk To Me

