Get Your Couch Potatoes Off the Couch

Get Your Couch Potatoes Off the Couch – iVillage – StumbleUpon.

I saw this great article about getting our kids off the couch and getting them active.

I know for my kids, they would much rather watch VeggieTales than go run around. Well, at least my 5 year old would. My 2 year old has not figured out how to sit still yet!

So I often have to get creative and get them outside or just doing something active so that they are not sitting most of the day.  In the summer it was easy. We went swimming practically every day.

But now that school is here, laziness is beginning to set in for both kids and momma!

I hope the article inspires all of you to get moving and enjoy time together without having to resort to sitting on the couch.

What are you doing to keep your kids healthy and active?

Blessings,

Tiff~

Talk To Me

