Quote of the Day

Always be a first-rate version of yourself, instead of a second-rate version of somebody else.”– Judy Garland

I saw this quote today and it absolutely resonated with me.  It serves as a reminder for me whenever I try to be like another mom, stressing over how much money we don’t have compared to someone else. Wondering why I can’t sing like some of the other gals I know.

But I really don’t want to be a version of them.

I want to be me. The girl God designed and created for a specific purpose. To fulfill my own dreams.  Take charge and go towards my own passions.  Explore and show off my own personality.

I want people to love the girl that I am. Not the girl that I am pretending to be.

I still have days where I compare myself  to others. Don’t we all.

But I am going to work really hard not to.

Because like Judy Garland says, I want to be a first rate version of myself.

❤ Tiff

Talk To Me

