Welcome Food Lovers!

I am not a chef.  I don’t pretend to be.  The truth of the matter is, I cannot cook anything without a recipe in front of me.  I love to cook, and I am getting pretty good at it, but I need instructions to make sure I am putting together ingredients that will taste well together.

Otherwise, it might prove to be inedible. And my family needs to eat.

Since trying to encourage my family to eat healthier I have had to branch out from my normal foodie blogs and find new ones that provided delicious menu options and used relatively familiar ingredients.  My husband is not a fan of things that are so extremely different that you can’t find it in the grocery store kind of meals.

I am sure most of you are the same way.

That being said, experimenting is a fun way of trying new foods and breaking out of a rut.  So if a recipe calls for whole wheat flour, then I will pick some up. Do not be afraid of different.

Here are my favorite sites as of late for healthy eats:

Daily Garnish: Emily Malone is a culinary arts Grad and a vegetarian.  She just had a sweet baby boy and he is oh so cute. Plus, her recipes you can find pinned on my pinterest page because she makes every single vegetable look delectable.  I encourage you to check her out.

Love Veggies and Yoga: Averie is so pretty I wanted to hate her. Yet she creates the most decadent looking (yet nutritionally dense) desserts I have ever seen. So I don’t hate her. Not even close.

Skinny Taste: Great stuff on this site!

These are just a few. Venture out and try something new! Try at least one new healthy recipe and then share with the rest of us!

❤ Tiff

Talk To Me

