Sunday Worship

“She dresses herself with strength and  makes her arms strong.” Proverbs 31:17

Sometimes I can easily become so focused on all that I need to do for my family, friends, ministry and home. I then forget all about myself and I start to wonder why I feel so tired, weak, frustrated and unable to complete the tasks I know I need to do.

God’s word says that the excellent wife is balanced in her duties, as well as takes care of herself and “makes her arms strong” in order to fulfill those duties.  Remember that in those times, women did a lot of the farming, cooking and preparations for the home. If her arms were weak, she could not do very much to help her household! She may not have been lifting 5 lb weights or doing P90X…but she certainly knew how to push a barrel or plow…or carry a 20 lb toddler to and from the market!

Do not allow anyone to tell you that it is not biblical to spend time working out and eating healthy.  God does care about how we treat our bodies so take some time today to go for a walk, eat a nutrition meal or stretch.  If your body begins to fail, you won’t be able to take care of your family and your ministry.

Blessings,

❤ Tiff

Talk To Me

