Blog Your Heart-January

I am joining Stephanie Howell in her Blog Your Heart challenge this month as I think it is a great way for you all to get to know me better.

I felt like today I really needed to just talk about what I tend to battle a lot as an individual.  Something that I have the hardest time doing regardless of how hard I try.

Being Still.

You know those times when you have things running around in your head. They tend to be ideas, errands, things that need to get done, business….anything. And while you are thinking about those things, the inside of you feels like it is running a race…..yet you are either lying on your bed, on the couch or reading a book.

And you are going 100 miles per minute yet you are really going nowhere.

I feel like that all the time.

It seems as though I just can’t relax. I can’t sit there and enjoy moments because I am too busy thinking about the next thing that needs to be done.  When I am reading my Bible I am constantly thinking. I don’t sit and relish the time I am spending in God’s presence because my mind and heart are constantly preoccupied.

When I am playing with my kids, or cuddling with my husband, reading a book, watching a TV show. I am constantly restless.

It is a big reason why I chose Peace as my word for 2012.  I need to be still more often.  While the fact that I have a lot of things to do won’t change….my heart should reflect Peace.  I should not experience anxiousness so often.

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you”. Isa 26:3

This is what I want to experience. I know Christ as my Savior…I need to act like it.

I want to be able to enjoy precious moments with my family without constantly in a race in my mind to get things taken care of. Dare I say it? I need to learn how to truly relax.

To be frank, take a chill pill.  Not be such an uptight…you know what!

A lot of this I know will take submission to God, retraining of my habits and help from my husband and family.  But it’s time ;).

Do you have a hard time being still?

❤ Tiff

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Your Heart-January

Talk To Me

