Eating Clean Challenge

I have been enjoying some really indulgent meals the last couple of weeks and I can totally feel its affects on my body.

Getting off track can happen when we are surrounded by tons of activity and family. While it is completely fine to enjoy life and enjoy these kinds of foods once in awhile, at some point you need to put yourself back on track with a healthy diet and routine.

In order for me to get my body and my eating back in line, I put myself on a 7 day clean eating challenge.  I will mostly be focused on consuming:

Limited Carbohydrates: None after 3 PM.  Carbohydrates are not bad. I do not believe in fad diets. However, limiting certain foods for a short period of time will help my system function.

Fruits and Veggies: Try to consume more of these items raw instead of always cooking them.  Fruit is easy to eat raw but a lot of us have a hard time to do the same with veggies!  Pair veggies like broccoli, Kale, carrots with Hummus

Eating like a pauper at dinner: This means mostly protein and greens.  Since I will be limiting my carbohydrates to earlier in the day, this is a must.  Hard, but for 7 days it will be fine.

Water: Drink a lot of it.  At least half of your body weight.  I know water can get a little boring.  So if you need to jazz it up try adding sliced fruit in a pitcher overnight.  Subtle fruity flavored water.  Yumm!

If you want to participate but have no ideas what foods would be good (or better  for you) consider signing up for a free Team Beachbody Membership. There you will have access to a fantastic tool called Michi’s Ladder which categorizes certain foods in piers of health.  It is excellent and I use it often!

I hope you will join me on this fun challenge. You don’t have to be perfect. Doing something like this and changing the way we eat can be really difficult.  So try your best and focus on changing one thing in your diet.

And be sure to post how you are doing on Be A Size You!

❤ Tiff

Talk To Me

