Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Pancakes

Yesterday I really, really wanted protein pancakes for breakfast.  If you have never tried making protein pancakes, you really should.

It is a great, sweet (or savory) way to make sure you get an awesome, yet healthy meal in your body first thing in the  morning.  So often we skip breakfast because we don’t have the time to make a big meal (that is where my fave meal replacement, Shakeology, saves the day) but on days you have some, make yourself a hearty meal!

I created Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein pancakes. To be honest, I actually just wanted to make peanut butter protein pancakes, but I didn’t have enough Vanilla protein powder, so I grabbed my bag of Chocolate Shakeology and viola!  Here is the recipe I used adapted from one of my favorite nutritional plans:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Pancakes

1/4 cup egg whites

1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology powder

1 TBS ground flax seed

1 TBS Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

3 TBS nonfat plain Greek yogurt

1/2 TBS natural peanut butter

1 tsp powdered Stevia

Cook like you would regular pancakes. Then top with strawberries, bananas, light sprinkling of powdered Stevia, Real maple syrup.  Enjoy!!

❤ Tiff

P.S. Any chocolate protein  powder will do, however I highly recommend Shakeology as it is offers total nutrition.  For more information please contact me!

Talk To Me

