Good Snacks on Hand

Lately we have been spending a lot of time at the pool.

It keeps these two very happy.

And of course the instant we get to the pool, they want something to eat. Ha!  They are like a bottomless pit!  So in order to keep grouchy kids at bay, I try to keep a few essentials in my bag so they can munch and we can have a good time.

I have fallen in love with Kind Bars recently.  They are basically fruits and nuts and they leave out all the yucky, gross sugars that you really don’t want your family consuming.  My kids and husband love them. You may have seen them at your local Starbucks. Definitely try them.

Bananas and apples are great.

If I go around lunch time, I usually pack a Shakeology for me and then a turkey or peanut butter sandwich on whole grain bread for the kids.

I also make sure to pack plenty of water.  Lately, my husband and I have been into Coconut Water. Zico and One are favorite brands of ours.

I have really tried to stay away from packing sugary granola bars and fruit snacks.  If we head to the beach, I bring a cooler full of String cheese, Kind or Larabars, sandwiches, fruit and water.  Keep it really simple and your life will be much easier.

What are some of your favorite snacks to pack when on a family outing?

❤ Tiff

P.S. Are you on Instagram? Follow me! I am tiffharper143.

Talk To Me

