Get Creative with Food

Every month in my fitness challenges, I expect my challengers to eat healthy, whole foods along with their Shakeology. Since Shakeology is only one meal a day, it is vital that we properly fuel our bodies with foods that will allow us to perform our best.

With all that being said, it can be hard to view healthy, nutritious meals as fun or exciting!  I once saw a picture of a gal trying to eat healthier post a picture on her FB wall of egg whites. Plain egg whites. No seasoning. NOTHING!

And she hated it.

I would too! Let’s be real.  Plain egg whites are just not that great.  (Can I get an Amen!)

So it is important to get creative and think outside the box.  Even some of our favorites splurges can be made healthier.  I have said it before and I will say it again:

Eating healthy, nutritious food is not meant to be punishment.

Here are some of my favorite meals to make:

Egg whites with mushroom, spinach, Mrs. Dash seasoning, and a little hot sauce.  Hearty, healthy and delicious!

Chocolate Shakeology pancakes with real maple syrup, natural peanut butter and bananas. The kids loved this too!  And who doesn’t love pancakes for breakfast?

I apologize for the blurry photo, but I was dying to eat this right away at the time.  This is broccoli, sliced avocado, baked chicken breast, lime juice and hot sauce (I’m a tad obsessed with spicy…sorry) wrapped in a Collard Green. You can do romaine lettuce too!  So absolutely delicious!!!  And a perfect dinner option if you are trying to limit the amount of starches you consume in the evening.

So don’t be afraid of nutritious food!  I used to hate most of the veggies on the market, and now I thrive on finding new flavors to incorporate into my daily life.  Change is hard, but if it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.

❤ Tiff

*I still have a few spots available for my May fitness challenge!  You will get me as your personal Coach to help you reach all of your fitness and health goals.  Let’s do this together. Comment below if you want info!*

Talk To Me

