When You’ve Lost The Weight But Still Feel Hollow

We live in a society where we focus a lot on our happiness.

What makes us happy. We will be happy when such and such happens. I just want to be happy. If I had more money I would be happy.

If I just lost the weight. Became a size (insert number here). Looked like this in a bathing suit.

I would be happier.

But can I share from my own experience that just because you get the things you want. The things you think will make you happy…..

It doesn’t last.

Because happiness is conditional.

We may reach our goals and hit the weight we have always dreamed of being. But if we were empty when we began, and we never dealt with any of the root issues in our heart, we will be empty at the finish.

Can I be bold with you?

I will never tell you that Beachbody is the only way to achieve your fitness goals.  I know many people who find different avenues for fitness and use different nutrition plans. Those that know me know that I don’t try to profit off of people, but to help them reach their goals for their health.

But what I can tell you, and this costs no money whatsoever, is that you will never truly be satisfied, content and complete unless your heart is safely implanted in the Graceful and loving of arms of Jesus.

That. I. Will. Take. To the bank.

We all have something inside that holds us back. In our souls, we may be struggling from abuse, depression, anxiety, fear, betrayal.

Whatever the case may be.

A healthy body may fix the outside, but it cannot fully repair the internal.

Seek Jesus.

“O Israel, hope in the Lord!

For with the Lord there is steadfast love,

and with Him is plentiful redemption.”

Psalm 130:7 ESV

“It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh is no help at all. the words that I have spoken to you are spirit and life.” John 6:63

Let God heal the hurts inside. Your broken heart cannot be repaired by a better looking body.

It can only be put together by the life giver Himself.

❤ Tiff

*If you ever need prayer, someone to talk to or would like to know more about God, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment here or email me at tiffharper143@yahoo.net

 

Talk To Me

