A Summer Shake Recipe

I am so pumped for the summer and the heat. I am a hot weather girl. The cold makes me very sad and crabby. Summer makes me feel like I am coming alive.  LOVE IT!

My husband, on the other hand, prefers the weather much cooler. I bet you can guess what our discussions our like regarding the air conditioner. LOL!

I have a new Shakeology recipe to share with you all!  I mentioned this last time that while I love chocolate, Greenberry is perfect for summer and for pairing with juices, fruit and veggies.  I cannot get enough and neither can my kids.

Orange-Vanilla Shakeology

1 cup orange juice

1/4 cup nonfat vanilla yogurt

1 TBSP Ground flaxseed

1/8 tsp vanilla extract

1 scoop or packet of Greenberry Shakeology

Throw in a blender, and give that baby a whirl. By the way, I recently got the Ninja for Mother’s Day and I am a very happy girl.

Also, if you don’t have Shakeology, you could very well use vanilla flavored protein powder and use plain flavored nonfat yogurt.  I love Shakeology because of the nutrition it offers me and my family. So good.

Have a healthy shake  recipe to share? Please do!

❤ Tiff

Talk To Me

