Motivation Monday-Move Like Grandma

I saw this photo this morning on one of my favorite fitness inspiration sites and I have to share it with you.

I want to be like that Grandma!!!

When I was younger, while I was athletic, I didn’t really feel the need to take care of myself or workout because I had youth in my favor.  I had a high metabolism and I could eat whatever I wanted and not have to work it off.

A lot of us young folk think that way.

But I am fast approaching my 31st birthday and I am realizing that I should have paid more attention to the kinds of foods I put in my system.  That I should have worked out a little more and spend a little less time worrying about having a boyfriend (at 19 and 20 this was a huge preoccupation..HELLO!)

But I can’t keep looking back at what I should have done.  I can focus on NOW.

So now I put in the effort to eat clean (about 80 to 90% of the time….I really can do better) and workout at least 5 to 6 days a week.

So I can be like Grandma up there.  I want to be strong and able, not frail and weak.

What are your reasons for putting in the work now? And if you are older, please share your wisdom with us!  Us young folks need all the help we can get!

Tiff~

Talk To Me

