Prayers for Colorado

I am sure many of you, when you awoke this morning, were shock and saddened to hear of the horrific shooting that occurred at a theater in Aurora, Colorado.

http://abcnews.go.com/US/mass-shooting-colorado-movie-theater-14-people-dead/story?id=16817842

My heart broke as I thought of all of those people. Some of them with children. All of them experiencing excitement and anticipation as they took their seats to watch the most highly anticipated movie of the summer.

Didn’t I just watch on the news before heading to bed all of those people in line?  How could this happen?

Why did this happen?

Friends, I know why.  And I could go into a whole biblical tirade of why.

But I won’t.

Instead, I will pray to the God of the Universe, whose Heart is broken over those who lost their lives and for those who are hurting. I will pray for his grace and mercy to be poured out upon them. That the people of Colorado would heal.

Didn’t they just watch their state burn a few weeks earlier?

It makes me shake my head and ache for them.

Would you join me in praying for them?  I know we will find out more details for later but for now, let’s head to our knees.

In Him,

Tiff

2 thoughts on “Prayers for Colorado

Talk To Me

