Integrity is Not For Sale

I have seen several things in the last couple of weeks that have made my blood boil with anger as well as my heart break with sadness.  I have seen “health” companies steal from fellow Beachbody Coaches their before and after photos in order to falsely promote their own product.  Whether it was intentional or not, it was made to dupe a potential customer in believing that they could achieve the same results by using their product.  The lack of integrity in what I saw made me upset which then led to this post.

Whether you are a business owner, a leader, in ministry, a stay at home mom, a working mom…Integrity is a big deal.

It says a lot about who you are as an individual. What you value. What you stand for.

It tells others who look to you whether or not they can trust you.

If you lie, steal, falsify, stretch the truth in order to make a buck, you have sold your integrity.

Friends, integrity and ethics are not for sale.  You either choose to care about people, about their needs or you choose to care more about yourself and your bottom line.

I am a business owner.  Yes, I do try to earn money while staying at home with my kids.  There is nothing wrong with that.

But if I dare try to make something up in order to dupe someone into purchasing a product from me so that my paycheck next week will be bigger?

I have not done anyone any favors. I have cheated a person and I have cheated my family.

And I sold my values and integrity for what?

Money.

For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs. 1 Timothy 6:10 NIV

I try my very best, with the help of the Holy Spirit, to live according to God’s word as closely as I possibly can.  My actions reflect what I believe about Him. Should He choose to bless me with a successful business, Praise God! But much will be expected from me. If He chooses to not give me a lot but just a little…still Praise God.

And in the process I have maintained my integrity.  It is vital to who I am and how others see me and the God I worship.

Blessings,

Tiff

Talk To Me

