Pink Himalayan Salt-A healthy salt?

One new item in my pantry thanks to the Ultimate Reset is Pink Himalayan Salt.  I had heard about it from around the internet but to be brutally honest I had never  given it much thought until this cleanse forced me to rethink my pantry options and add this ingredient into many of the recipes.

It has been toted as a truly healthy salt, and I am sure most of you are skeptical. I sure was!

But here are some benefits to using this colorful flavoring as opposed to others:
It is called Mineralize in the Reset and it contains pure crystal salt, which is minimally processed, unlike table salt and even sea salt.  It contains up to 84 natural minerals and elements that help:

*Promote a stable pH

*Aid with absorption of food particles through the digestive tract

*Regulate water content throughout the body

*Prevent muscle cramps

*Help support Cellular function (very important!)

You can also purchase Pink Himalayan Salt in the bulk bins at your local health food store (Sprouts, Trader Joes, Whole Foods) or online at places like Vitacost.com at a discount.

I am on Day 4 of the Reset and so far I am feeling great.  I cheated and checked the scale on day 2 and I was down 2 pounds already.  I want to clarify that this isn’t necessarily a weight loss program, although by changing your overall diet for a specific amount of time will result in some weight loss. I don’t expect to lose a lot. But I do expect to rid myself of the toxins that I am sure have crept their way into my body even though I do my best to eat healthy and stay fit.

Here is a great article by Dr. Axe regarding Salt.

Have you heard of Pink Himalayan Salt?  Have you tried it? Will you consider trying it this weekend?

Tiff

Talk To Me

