Children Are True Gifts from God

I am so thankful to be a Mommy.

Even through the chaos, and I know most parents can understand, there are far more good times than bad.

Children have a way of making any bad day better. Their sweet innocence and the genuine love they have for you is heart melting. They always forgive you, always love you. Always want a hug or a kiss or just to be around you.

They want you to play with them.

Laugh with them.

Wrestle with them.

They run up to you as soon as you walk in the door to greet you.

I am so thankful to be a Mommy.

Today is October 15th. Today is also National Pregnancy and Infancy Loss Awareness Day.

Because for many men and women around us, they have empty arms.  Or they had a beautiful gift, but sadly that gift has gone to be with our sweet Lord.

I know the heartache. I understand the anguish loss can create.

In 2005 we lost our first baby at 11 weeks in gestation.  I have no idea if that sweet little person was a boy or a girl. All I know is that I will meet that sweet little person someday. Just not right now.

I remember the events, I remember the day. I remember the signs and I remember the hospital and the nurses faces as they broke the news to us.

You don’t ever really forget.

Tonight, many of us around the world will be lighting a candle for our sweet babies.  If you have ever miscarried, or your child has passed, know that you are not alone and that we are thinking of you.

For those of you who have not experienced this type of loss, would you consider lighting a candle for those you know who have?

It is a club no one wants an invite to. Let’s be honest, it is a pretty sad club.  But today I am choosing to use my experience of loss to help shed light and give hope to those who may be experiencing this reality due to a fatal diagnosis for their precious babe, or who are struggling to come above the dark waters of anguish at the reality of loss.

Praying today.

Tiff~

 

 

 

 
 

One thought on “Children Are True Gifts from God

  1. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    Oh, wow… what a beautiful message. I’m so sorry for your loss! I have not lost a child, although we struggled a lot to conceive and that had it’s own pain. But my best friend lost her baby at 8 weeks old… awful. Thinking and praying for you and all those with a loss!

Talk To Me

