8 Years

 

Photo by Sheri Wasserlein Photography

That is how long we have been married.  People would use the term “wedded bliss” but I wouldn’t.

Our marriage is great. You are my best friend, my confidant, the father of my children, the man who makes me melt with your mischievous wit and grin.

But wedded bliss?

No.

God allowed us to go through quite a few valleys in our short years of marriage. Moments that forced us to figure out how to communicate, to forgive, to be a better partner to the one we pledged our lives to.

For better or for worse. In sickness and in health. In good times and in bad. Until death do we part.

We took and still take these very vows seriously.

Together we have two beautiful children.  One is currently in 1st grade. The other,  mini you, age 3. Full of mischief and hilarious antics.  He keeps us on our toes for sure.

We make a great team.

You are the pastor of College and Young Adults.  You are an incredible leader.  I am so thankful you chose me to be your partner in ministry. I am sure there were many women you could have chosen to go on this journey with you. So thank you for choosing me to be your wife.

I love you babe! Happy Anniversary!  Here is to many more years together!

Tiff

P.S. It is very annoying that we barely have any photos together. That will now change. Sorry. 😉

4 thoughts on “8 Years

  1. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    Happy anniversary!! We hit 8 years in August, and like you, it’s had its shares of ups and downs. I’m trusting that those valleys are what makes marriage even more sacred and builds a solid foundation. Lovely post!

Talk To Me

