One Word 2013- Intentional

image

Every year, I try to pick one word.

A theme.

Something that will help me with my goals for my family, my ministry, my life, my business and my dreams. I started doing this back in 2009 and it is a lot of fun to find one word that really resonates with your heart.

It provides focus. I love that.

This year I have chosen the word Intentional.

I want to live this one little life I have with purpose. With meaning.

I want to be intentional in my time with my children. I want to sit and teach them the wonders and beauty of God’s Word. About His love and mercy so that when they grow older and they face difficulties, they know the heart of their Lord and can rest secure. But I must be intent on doing that.

I want to be intentional with my marriage. To really focus on doing things that bring us closer together. That makes us a strong and passionate team.

I want to be intentional in my time in God’s Word. I want to know Him better than ever.

I want to be intentional in my business. I want this to have purpose. To help others see how beautiful, valuable and of worth they really are.

Intentional in ministry. That those around me would know who God is because of my actions. That my life reflects my faith.

I am excited for the new year. A fresh start.

Do you have a word of the year?

Tiff

2 thoughts on “One Word 2013- Intentional

Talk To Me

