How We Help Sandy Hook and Heal At The Same Time

helping-hand

 

I had every intention of making a video.

I tried several times, but every time I broke down and began crying.  And I could barely talk.  Sometimes I am just not very good at verbally communicating my emotions and I tend to write them down.

Because they flow out of my heart easily as water rushing down stream.

I want so badly to help Sandy Hook, Newtown, the victims.

I want to contribute and tell them that we care. We are crying and grieving with them.  I know you all do too.

And we want to heal and process everything that has happened as best as we can. Let me explain.

It is no secret that I am passionate about health and fitness.  And I love children as well.  And I decided to combine the two because fitness has been helping me, little by little, to process everything in a healthy way.  This outlet is something I believe everyone should have.  Sometimes, the physical toll of emotional stress can get the best of us and we become no longer able to contribute positively because we are so distraught.

It happens!  I have seen it happen in my own life.

On Saturday, I blogged about the 5K my husband and I did together.  I was so thankful that after spending the previous day crying, that I had a healthy, physical outlet for all of these emotions.  And I felt so much better and my head was defogged after running for 30 minutes.  Just to breathe and think.  And it was during the run that I came up with this idea.

So starting tomorrow, Thursday December 20th through Wednesday, December 26th I am running a week long campaign.  Whoever purchases anything from my website during this time period, I will give 100% of my commission earnings to the Sandy Hook School Support Fund.

For those of you who have been wanting to do my Challenge Groups, take comfort when purchasing your challenge pack that part of your purchase will go to Sandy Hook and its victims and the community. Or if not you, maybe you know someone who could use a healthy outlet.

I realize it will take more than just exercise to heal from something like this, but honestly I believe it is a start.

We will provide the resources that a community so desperately needs at this time in order to heal.

And we as a nation will try to heal by using a healthy outlet to help us process and possibly spur us to further action and find other ways to help.

Please. If you have any questions, email me at tiffharper143@att.net, or leave a comment here on this post.

And please, share this with everyone you know.

In His Grace,

Tiffany Harper

 

 

Talk To Me

