My First Stitch Fix Review

Hi Everyone!

I am really excited to share my thoughts with you regarding my first shipment from StitchFix.  I am a total girl in the fact that I really do enjoy clothes and shopping, but not so much hanging out in the malls and trying stuff on in dressing room.

I have 2 kids who just get way too bored watching Mommy try on clothes.  Hence why I do most of my shopping online. Ha!

StitchFix I discovered by accident when I saw a fellow gal on Instagram post her box.  Curious, I headed over the website, loved what I read and signed up.

A couple of weeks later I received an email stating that they were ready for me to fill out my profile and schedule my first “fix”. Loved that!

Here is how it works. When Stitch Fix is ready, they will ask you a series of questions to determine your style, your dress size, your personal taste, how modest you like your clothing (this was my favorite!  I ABHOR clothing that shows far too much skin. Especially dresses. Forever 21..take a hint!)

Then when you are finished, they will take you to schedule your first “Fix” on the day you choose.  You are then charged a $20 styling fee (when your box ships) and that $20.00 goes towards your purchase of anything in the box.  Bonus: If you end up loving and purchasing everything, in addition to the $20 credit, you get 25% off your entire order!

Shopping from home. This is my type of thing!

stitch fix box

Here is what I received:

Stitch Fix December

1. Delevan 2 Pocket Button Down shirt by Moon (Green, $78.00)

A great top! Loved it paired with black skinnies and booths.  Or even tucked into a skirt for work.  Plus, the color is gorgeous!

Stitch Fix December2

2. Horse Bit Bangle by Fornash (Gold, $35.00)

How fun is this bracelet!  I love the color and detail.  So pretty. Madi loved it too…and was totally eyeing it for herself.

Stitch Fix December3

3. Willard Cotton Sleeveless Wrap Dress by LA MADE (black, $88.00)

I LOVED this dress.  A perfect little black dress and it fit perfectly. The cut was also modest  enough so I didn’t have to worry about showing anything.  Madi and I ooh’d and Ahh’d over this one!

Stitch Fix December4

4. Cardiff Longsleeve Open Cardigan by Kersh (White, $68.00)

I loved this one too.  It was so pretty and fit perfectly and looked fantastic with boots and jeans and dresses.  It was a great length too. I think this is something every girl should have in her closet.

Stitch Fix December5

5. Polina Polka Dot Lace Tank by Mystree (off-white, $58.00)

This was probably the only item I was kind of “eh” about.  It was very beautiful and I loved the detailing, but honestly, it just didn’t look right on me. I am someone who doesn’t purchase anything unless she LOVES it so this one I knew was definitely going back.

Over all, I really enjoyed my first Fix.  It was fun to try on things from my house. Madi enjoyed looking with me at the pretty clothes and it was really easy. Everything was really pretty and the shipping was incredibly fast and so personal.  I would highly recommend this for anyone who loves to shop from the comfort of their homes and enjoys others styling for them.

So are you ready to check out Stitch Fix for yourself?  Head over here and get an invite!  I can’t wait to see what you get!

Tiff~

Disclosure: I did not get paid to review my Stitch Fix order.  All opinions are my own but they would have gotten a fabulous review from me either way. I love finding new websites and sharing them with you all!

One thought on “My First Stitch Fix Review

Talk To Me

