How I Beat The Sweet and a 30 Day Challenge

There was a time when I could never say no to a baked good.

I loved sweets.

Cupcakes, cookies, pies, cakes, donut holes. Oh my.

Seriously. Obsessed.

CUPCAKES-1-4

Many of you know my story though and know that I decided to really take care of my body as well as pay attention to the kinds of things I put into my body.

I wanted to give my body nutrients. Fuel.  I didn’t just want to cram my mouth with stuff just to fill it.

I wanted to feel good.

And as much as I enjoyed a cupcake, it did not make me feel good.

Insert Shakeology.

541880_10200340219374985_796525633_n

I had been following a  whole foods nutrition plan for about awhile prior to being introduced to Shakeology. And honestly, I wasn’t sure I needed it. But I did my research and realized that this wasn’t just some meal replacement shake just to give me calories.

It had nutrients that my body could use for fuel. And that was important to me.

So for the past year I have been drinking Shakeology for 1 meal a day (mostly breakfast or lunch or a snack) and as well as eating clean.  While I didn’t lose a ton of weight on Shakeology (I had already reached ideal weight) I noticed that I no longer reached for a cookie.

I rarely feel the need to bake anymore…much to my family’s dismay. (They are used to it now *wink*).

Cookies and cakes are what they were intended to be in the first place. A treat.  I don’t feel the need to grab it for a snack. I don’t need it and my life goes on without eating sweets.  I can even say no to a treat without feeling like I was depriving myself.  It is empowering and honestly I love it.

If you feel like this is you, then I have a challenge group for you.

Beat The Sweet Shakeology Challenge Group:

For 30 Days you will commit to drinking Shakeology for one meal a day, as well as following a clean eating plan. We will be held accountable to sticking to the plan and not caving into the craving of a sweet treat because we know there is something better for us and for our bodies. I am limiting this group to just 10 people. So if this is something you want to be a part of, email me right away and I will get you all the information you need.

To our Health,

Tiff

2 thoughts on “How I Beat The Sweet and a 30 Day Challenge

Talk To Me

