Feeling Snacky? Recipe for Roasted ChickPeas.

All Sunday, I was feeling totally snacky.  Like get food in my belly right now snacky!

Because I am really being intentional about putting in good for me foods to fuel my body I didn’t want to just grab any empty calorie snack to fill my hunger. *Note* If you are constantly feeling hungry, drink some water. You may actually be thirsty instead of hungry!*

While watching church service online I had a hard boiled egg, yolks scraped out and replaced with hummus, then sprinkled with Cayenne Pepper.

Awesomeness.

Eggs and hummus

Then I decided to roast some BPA free canned chickpeas for an alternative to potato chips.  If you are on Paleo, this may not be for you because it is a legume (but I think beans have incredible amounts of protein!) but for the rest of us…ENJOY!

roasted chickpeas

Preheat your oven to 350.  Rinse Canned chickpeas and lay them out on a baking sheet. Give the pan a little shake so that they are not so close together.

Add 1 TBSP Olive Oil.

Then sprinkle desired amount of paprika or chili powder and cumin. Sprinkle salt. (You can even make these sweet using cinnamon and sugar).

Place in oven for about 40 to  50 minutes. I like mine a little crunchy.  But not burnt!

Madison, Sean and I devoured a lot of these. Haha!

Have a great Monday!

Tiff~

 

4 thoughts on “Feeling Snacky? Recipe for Roasted ChickPeas.

Talk To Me

