Choose to Show Up

workout3

Sometimes I like to use the excuse “I didn’t have time”.

I think maybe sometimes you do too.

But I heard this great advice to change that phrase to “I Chose to” instead.  I think it is a great way to keep ourselves accountable for our own actions, for the way we spend our time instead of blaming others.

Not always easy, but it has been helping me so far.

For example, this morning, I knew I should get up as soon as my alarm went off at 5AM. But I chose sleeping in over getting up.  I was able to get a workout in later, but it cost me. But that is the consequence of the choice I made.

I choose to show up every day. Regardless of how hard things might be I choose to make better choices.  I will do my best, and not beat myself up over it if I make the wrong one.

I choose to let this be a learning process and learn from both my successes and my failures.  Because that is how you truly grow.

So if you are one who often uses the excuse “I don’t have time”….I encourage you to change it to “I chose to”. It will help you see how much you really can control in regards to your time, resources and efforts.

Just show up!

Tiff~

P.S. Don’t forget! You have until tomorrow to enter my doTERRA giveaway! I will pick the winner on Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Choose to Show Up

  1. Melanie says:

    I love this post! Exercise is a sacrifice, but it’s so worth it! I definitely fall off the wagon from time to time, but I always try to learn from my successes and failures too. Thanks for this encouraging post!

Talk To Me

