I Will Be Here

I love Valentine’s Day.

I know many believe it is just a commercialized holiday, and there definitely is with all the candy and card sales, but any day that celebrates love is a great day for me.

So bring it on.

I am so thankful for this man.

wedding day

We weren’t married on Valentine’s Day, but it doesn’t matter.  God gave me the best lifemate I could possibly ask for.  I had a list of the kind of man I wanted to be with and he was totally it. And then some. Naturally, God outdid my expectations.

Thank you Dan for being so good, loving, wonderful. For being my best friend and for putting up with me when I am difficult to love.  When my daydreams don’t always match reality, you still find a way to encourage me and help me become a stronger, happier and healthier person. You lead me to always seek His word first and to love God more than anything.    I am so thankful that you have chosen to do life with me.

wedding day 2

Happy Valentine’s Day my love!  Let’s have fun today and act like the silly young people we once were when we first met ;).

The song “I Will Be Here” by Steven Curtis Chapman was played at our wedding ceremony and I hadn’t heard it in a long time. But yesterday, it was on the radio and I got emotional thinking about the day we married.  How good is God to remind me of what I have in a husband.

Here is the song that touches my heart strings.  I hope you enjoy it as well.

Happy Love Day!

Tiff~

3 thoughts on “I Will Be Here

  1. Melanie says:

    I love this post so much. You are you husband make a beautiful couple and your pictures are absolutely stunning! I love that song so much as well. What a sweet tribute to your husband. 😉

Talk To Me

