Be Intentional Friday

Okay, I am going to get to the nitty gritty here.

I am talking fitness today.  I am talking about the choice we have when we are focused on reaching a goal, but that goal seems really hard to reach.

Or maybe we aren’t seeing the results we would like to see nearly as fast as we would like.  The idea that it might take an entire year to see any type of change is exhausting, overwhelming, and frustrating.

I totally get it.  I am not lying when I say that it was nearly 9 months before anyone noticed any of the hard work I had put in.  I was busting my rear end 6 days a week, eating clean 85% of the time.  While I felt stronger, I thought I looked a little different and I had lost inches and even 10 plus pounds…not a soul said anything to me.  Even I began to question as to whether or not this was worth it.

But I know now it totally is.  I am a healthier person just for moving. For making a better choice with my time.  For choosing the best that God has to offer in terms of food.  I am stronger than ever. Happier than ever.  Healthier than ever.

So no scale is going to tell me that what I am doing isn’t working.  No person is going to change that either.

And now, for intentional Friday, you have a choice.  Wherever you are at, whether just beginning your journey, or you are right spank in the middle and it is hard.  Remember this:

You have a choice

So what’s it gonna be?

Tiff~

5 thoughts on “Be Intentional Friday

  1. southerngirlinarizona says:

    Reblogged this on Southern Girl In Arizona and commented:
    I was so ready to quit today. I was done. I’ve not been nearly as close to perfection as I wanted to be in this journey and I was overwhelmed and frustrated. I was so ready to quit. Then I saw this blog. I was reminded this journey I’m on isn’t one I was forced to do. I’m doing it because I want to be healthy and I want to change and I want to be here for my children. So while I was so looking forward to drowning my sorrows in diet soda tomorrow, I’m not going to. I’m going to get up and fix a healthy breakfast clean eating style and I’m going to go to water Zumba and I’m going to take the next step in the journey and keep getting up when I fall down.
    Thank Tiffany for reminding me that this is a choice I’m making! I’m still choosing to go on!

Talk To Me

