It’s Not About A Conference

This past weekend I was supposed to be in Las Vegas for the annual Coach Summit conference with Beachbody.

Unfortunately, even the best laid plans don’t work out. And there is nothing you can do about it.

To say I was heartbroken was an understatement. I was devastated. It was something I had looked forward to for a year. If you were serious about your business, them you went to Summit.

Oh I am serious. I want to help people discover that health can be obtained. That it isn’t only for a select few. That if this naturally lazy, pessimistic mom of 2 can get in shape, them so can you.

This weekend, my husband had the kids go to their grandparents as originally planned so that we could still have a kid free weekend. It was so good and honestly, very much needed. Thankful for a husband who understood my disappointment and cared enough to help lift my mood.

And he reminded me that it is not about a conference. Those things are good and fun. They create a buzz and renew our energy and love for what we do. Dan feels the same way often after a Pastors conference.

I was reminded that I became a coach so I could serve and help people. Help people lose weight. Help moms become business women while staying at home. Help women with high profile careers either get in shape or stay at home with their kids.

Help people glorify God with their bodies by taking care of it.

If there is one thing I would have loved to see live at Summit, it was this. Wayne Wyatt was named Top Coach of the year for the second year in a row. He proclaimed something so profound. His view of what has made him successful.

This is how I view success as well. Praise God.

Thank you Wayne. And Congratulations.

*if the video is not showing up, click on the link and it will take you to the video. I am posting from my phone. :)*

If you have any questions as to what being a Beachbody Coach means, please, do not hesitate to email me. I would love to talk and see if our team would be a great fit for you.

Tiff

Talk To Me

