A Birthday, Family and Fun

Last week was a blur.

My sweet, precious baby turned 4 on the 4th of July and frankly, all we did was celebrate all weekend.

We make birthdays a pretty big deal over here at the Harper house.

First stop, Disneyland:

image

Then a birthday party:

image

image

image

It was such an awesome week. Sean had a great time and he loved getting all the presents and eating cake. (That’s what he told me. Lol!) That cake was HUGE!

I did bring a salad, knowing that a lot of the food there wouldn’t be totally clean. I ate what I loved (my mom’s potato cheese casserole is to die for) but I had Shakeology before the party and a big helping of my salad.

image

My prep helped me not to eat everything in site. I love snacking people. I have a problem.

I threw together a whole bunch of Kale, shredded purple cabbage, yellow bell pepper. Had my own dressing with olive oil, dijon mustard, red onion, salt, pepper, mustard seed powder, garlic powder. Blended and refigerated until I was ready to toss on my salad. So good!

How was your 4th of July weekend?

Tiff

One thought on “A Birthday, Family and Fun

  1. Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness says:

    What a gorgeous family!! And happy belated birthday to your little guy! And that salad looks GOOD. i crave salads in the summer like i crave comfort food in the winter. and i’m with you- i’m a snacker too. my 4th was pretty great- good company, good food, good fireworks, can’t complain 🙂

Talk To Me

