It’s That Time of Year

Pumpkin.

I seriously am obsessed with it.

Pumpkin spice lattes. Pumpkin bread. Pumpkin pancakes. Pumpkin smoothies.

Oh so happy when fall comes around because it means I get to stock up on canned pumpkin and overdose on it.

Yesterday I was wanting pumpkin pie but I didn’t want to get all hyped up on the sugar and calories.

So I opted for a pumpkin pie superfood Smoothie instead.

image

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

3/4 cup unsweetened Vanilla almond milk
1/2 cup pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix!)
1 scoop Vanilla Shakeology
Handful of chopped pecans (optional)
1 Tsp real maple syrup or honey
1 Tsp pumpkin pie spice
Ice.
Blend.
Slurp….I mean drink.

Share with me your favorite pumpkin recipes! Are you as obsessed with pumpkin as I am?

Tiff

2 thoughts on “It’s That Time of Year

Talk To Me

