Please Pardon the Lack of posts!

I know that I haven’t blogged in awhile. I apologize!

 

It isn’t for a lack of desiring to.  Mostly, I am just drawing up some new plans for my blog and hopefully turning it into a website with more resources for you all to check out and for a way to really turn it into a community, send out newsletters and other fun stuff.  I love dreaming up new ideas.  It makes me excited!

What have I been up to in the meantime?

Well, my sweet husband is still looking for a job.  Please keep him in your prayers.  I can only  imagine how hard it is on him to not being able to provide for his family.

I am still working at home as a health and fitness coach and I am so thankful for this.

I am still homeschooling Sean for preschool and I am think I am going to invest soon in some Sonlight Curriculum to try with him. It is a literature based curriculum, which I am super excited about. Teach a child to love reading and they can accomplish anything. I mean that! Sonlight is not the cheapest option on the homeschooling market, but I through my research I have found it to be high quality. 

Madi is LOVING 2nd grade.  Not sure what we will do for her education next year (I am hoping to homeschool, Dan is not sure yet) as she is at a great school, but, depending on where Dan finds his next place of employment, that is all up in the air. For right now, I am being as involved as I can in her education and teach her things that she won’t be able to learn in a public classroom.  Thankful she has an incredible teacher this year who does not hesitate to answer my questions and provide help when Madi struggles.

My cell phone died. Done. Completely unable to come back to life. Hahaha!  So for those who are wondering what happened to me on IG…..that is what happened. I will get my phone soon! It just has not been a huge priority at this moment.

I am still working out and eating clean 80% of the time.  I am thankful for the outlet with all that is going on. God has shown me a lot in regards to my health and how stress can take a deep, negative toll on me.  And FYI, if you feel so stressed you want to punch something, try Les Mills Combat. Beat that stress to a bloody pulp! 😉

And that is all so far!  I think today, we will be heading over to a Pumpkin Patch after Madi gets home from school. Perfect day to get out of the house!

Be blessed,

Tiff

Talk To Me

