Planning For Fitness Boredom

I struggle with fitness boredom a lot.

I love finding new workouts to do so that way I can keep up the momentum and not go long periods of time without activity.

Sometimes, though, I don’t plan for my boredom.  Meaning, I don’t anticipate it as often as I should and then I wonder why my workouts aren’t giving me the same excitement as they did before.

Are you like me?

Have no fear! You can fix this.

1. Always have a plan.  Easier said than done, I know.  But if you make it a habit of planning out what you will do throughout the year, you will rarely experience lulls in your physical routine.  Plus, planning really just makes your life EASIER.  Isn’t that what we want?

2. When making your plan, think about your goals and what you really want to accomplish.  Look specifically for workouts that will help you meet those goals. In fact, today after you read this, I want you to write down 10 goals you plan to achieve 2013/2014.  It can be anything!  Include your health and fitness goals in this. Then make a workout plan according to those goals.

3. Don’t do it alone.  Invite a friend, neighbor, family member to join you in this journey.  Having someone alongside you, and preferably someone who is a little more motivated than you are, will help keep you going when boredom strikes. Together, you can come up with something new and fun!

I hope this helps a bit!  My plan is to redo Focus T25 with my husband (he wants to do it again with me) and then move onto P90X3 in December.   I am so pumped for 2014!!!!

Are you experiencing fitness boredom?

How do you plan to combat it? Do you have accountability?

Can I help in anyway?

2 thoughts on “Planning For Fitness Boredom

  1. crastymcnasty says:

    awesome. i find that doing a weekly schedule beforehand really helps my to stay focused and energized. also planning my own custom workouts is a fun challenge and keeps it interesting. 30 day challenges are a great way to stay focused, too!

Talk To Me

