Transformation Tuesday-Tiffany Harper

before and after 2014

I don’t know if you know this, but I have tried losing weight before.

It was after Madi was born.  I had purchased a fitness program off an infomercial that I saw.  It looked really fun and something that was right up my alley.  (TurboJam if you were curious).  I thought to myself “surely, if those women could get those results from doing this program, than so can I!”

So I bought it. Worked out to it for a little bit.  Then I worked out a little bit less. Was still eating fast food.  Didn’t see the results I wanted even though I was telling myself that I was working out so it should be working.

But who was I kidding? I wasn’t working that hard.  I was disciplined.  I didn’t take into account how much effort and energy reaching my health and fitness goals would really take.  I wanted to easy way.  And I wanted to blame the program for not working.

Isn’t that what we usually do? We blame the program. Whether it be a fitness DVD, Weight Watchers, Paleo…you name it….we blame it.

But if I am really honest with you, it was because I did not put in the effort. I am the one who didn’t do the work. That wasn’t the DVD’s fault.

It was mine.

The picture on the left was at my heaviest. This was just before I got pregnant with our son.  I used to have Dan take pictures of me really far away because I was so disgusted by how I felt and looked.  I didn’t want anyone to really see me. I tried my best to cover up with clothes that didn’t hug too tightly. Not because I wanted to dress modestly, but because I didn’t want anyone to notice the extra fat around my stomach and my back.

That was how bad it got.

Flash forward to  2011. My son was over a year and a half.  I decided to pull out the TurboJam DVD. This time, I was committed to sticking with it.  I added in a clean eating nutrition plan that educated me on what good for you food looked like. I also combined Turbo with online workouts.  I trained for a 5K. I worked hard.

I lost the baby weight. I lost 17 pounds because I did the work.

I ran a 5k for the first time since high school in 2011.  And I ran the whole time. It felt incredible.

I am still committed to my fitness goals. I am always a work in progress.  I am so proud of how far I have come.

Now, I want to pay it forward by helping others reach their health and fitness goals.

Excited to see where 2014 takes me and so many of you.

Tiff

P.S. If you are looking to lose the baby weight, or you really want to get in shape, please don’t hesitate to get started and reach out! I have a new challenge group beginning May 5th. If you have any questions, please go here and fill out the questionnaire. I am only taking a limited amount of spots and you must be ready to commit to the work.

Thank you for reading my story. I hope it inspired you in some way.

Talk To Me

