Week 1 of Whole 30

I finished week one and I am so excited to share with y’all how everything has gone!

Let me start by saying that Whole 30 is hard, but not as hard as I thought it would be. Mainly because a lot of the foods that are allowed in Whole 30, we already consume. The hardest part for me, I think, has been to adjust to eating more food than I am accustomed to and so that I don’t want to snack. I found that if I am craving snacks every two hours, then I must not be consuming enough at my meals. It has been a learning curve for me, but I have really been enjoying eating this way so far. And so has Dan! 

First, let me share with you a small transformation I have noticed in my body:


I definitely feel tighter and not as fluffy. I have always struggled with the back rolls and I could not figure out how to develop back there. (Picture on the right is from a few months ago). I was working out regularly and drinking Shakeology, and eating clean, but I must have been starving my muscles of adequate protein because I definitely feel tighter in my abdomen and back areas. It goes to show how much your nutrition plays a part in this. I don’t need to lose weight, BUT I would like to build more lean muscle, so this is very exciting for me!

Do I have any favorite recipes? You bet!

We made Big O Bacon burgers. No bread, but we sautéed some kale and I made some home fries. They were really good. I got the recipe from Nom Nom Paleo

I also LOVED Simple Egg Drop Soup.


Fast and easy. Whipped it up in 5 minutes! When it is rainy or you are feeling under the weather, make yourself some of this! Also from Nom Nom Paleo

I will share a couple more awesome Whole 30 approved recipes mid week.

I am also still drinking Shakeology and doing 22 Minute Hard Corps (which is a bootcamp style workout from Beachbody). 



I am feeling pretty good so far and I can’t wait to see what the next three weeks will bring! 

Be a Size You,

Tiffany 

Talk To Me

